Christmas candles

Last night I spent a relaxing two and half hours with a lovely friend making these gorgeous Christmas candles. 

Christmas candles

I had no experience of candle making before and found it a fascinating process, especially how you add the dried oranges and star anise to the candles.

Each of the candles is fragranced with Christmas Spice to add a little more festive aroma when burnt.

Christmas candles

I am really pleased with my first attempts at candle making, and I can see how addictive it could be as hobby.

Leave a Reply

