One egg or two

Another grey and slightly damp weekend in Surrey, providing a lack lust end to my week off.  I suggested a wander round Godalming instead of one of our usual haunts.  

One egg 01 
Godalming is such a pretty little town and has been used as filming location in the film The Holiday (with Cameron Diaz and Jude Law).   We ended up browsing around a couple of local charity shops, mainly looking through their book stock (occupational hazard I suppose you could say). 

Anyway, I spotted this little wire basket perched on one of the shelves in Oxfam for the bargain price of £1.49.  

One egg 02

I couldn’t resist and now is it sitting proudly on my kitchen window sill. I haven’t quite decided whether to keep eggs in it or not. 

Also purchased a stainless steel milk jug, which took my husbands fancy.

 

Leave a Reply

