A Saturday in October

Time is slipping away from me at the moment.  The beautiful weather has disappeared and I am now finding that I need to remind myself  to take my coat with me in the mornings. 

I am flat-out with work  and it is taking up a lot of my time and energy, so the weekends (at the moment) are becoming times to recover from the exertion of the week.  I barely have any time for getting my camera out, so no new photos this week yet.  Perhaps I need to be more disciplined with myself and allocate time to “get on” with the things that I am side lining, like my photography.  Maybe tomorrow.

Though I didn’t manage to use my camera today I did picked up The Telegraph this morning (I usually don’t buy newspapers) to grab myself a copy of the exclusive Cath Kidston “Make & Sew” booklets, which they are giving away this weekend.

Full of ideas and I am tempted with create a Cath Kidston Tote Bag (see on the front of the Part One) and the lavender (heart and bird shaped) bags.  Great gift ideas, though I always wonder whether my skills are good enough for creating gifts for people.  Confidence in my sewing skills probably need a boost.  I will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

