Autumn leaves

It going to be so difficult not to get use to this gorgeous weather.  Probably like most, I have had to dig out some of my summer clothing that I had stashed at the back of my wardrobe and re-do my toe-nails to make them presentable in flip-flops.

Despite this unseasonably warm weather, we have both been feeling below par with what would be normal seasonal coughs and colds. 

Autumn leaves 01

We planned a visit to Winkworth Arboretum to see the autumn colours, but I think nature has been confused and it doesn’t know whether it is coming or going.

Autumn leaves 02

In a very curtailed walk  we could see that some of the autumn colours are only just starting to appear.

2 responses to “Autumn leaves

  1. I agree! It has been unseasonably warm here too but I think its finally starting to cool off. The trees really haven’t changed too much, but I think they are starting to get on their way to becoming the glorious fall colors we know and love. I can’t wait until then!

  2. Beautiful autumn colors in your photos.

    Regards and best wishes

Leave a Reply

