August Break Day 26 – Making honeycomb

What a dreary and wet day.  It’s been just so depressing. So I thought I would cheer myself up by making some Honeycomb Toffee (sometimes called Hokey Pokey in Cornwall).

Honeycomb 01

I have never made Honeycomb before, but seeing it made in The Great British Bake Off on BBC One this week inspired me to have a go.

Honeycomb 02

I wouldn’t have attempted this recipe without recently being given this sugar and jam thermometer from my Dad.

Honeycomb 03

There are a number of recipes available on the internet for making Honeycomb Toffee, I eventually picked this one from Waitroses.  Or you could pick Nigella Lawson’s Hokey Pokey, just for the fab recipe name.

Honeycomb 04

To liven up the finish honeycomb I dipped them in melted chocolate.   What have you been doing this Friday?

5 responses to “August Break Day 26 – Making honeycomb

  1. This looks lovely. I adore honey comb it is so delicious and so much fun to make!

  2. Looks delicious, the last shot is extra tempting.

  3. very enterprising and I bet it tasted delicious!

  4. Oh yummy!
    This looks wonderful. Especially dipped in chocolate!

  5. That looks absolutely delicious and I’m really tempted to give it a try!

Leave a Reply

