Creative Exchange – Week 16

Today sees the start of my own photographic journey for the next 365 days. After taking inspiration from Madeline Bea’s blog and a number of other friends who are also making their own photographic journeys, I thought I was ready for a new challenge.

Patterned roses

My first capture for 365 Day is in keeping with yesterdays valentine’s theme.  I received a beautiful bouquet of red roses from my darling husband, which I just had to capture and combine with a texture.

5 responses to “Creative Exchange – Week 16

  1. how absolutely beautiful, I love this deep red and well done on starting your 365!

  2. This is just beautiful Chrissy, and congratulations on starting your 365! I’ve done 2 of them now. One privately, and one publicly. The “publicly” one worked better (I felt I could not cheat!! 🙂 ). I look forward to seeing all that you do!

    Thank you so much for sharing this gorgeous rose this week at The Creative Exchange.

    Have a wonderful evening!

    lisa.

  3. Such a pretty flower & nice texture, too! =)

  4. Lovely, dark red rose!

  5. Beautiful….I find red roses (well, red in any flower) difficult to capture accurately. The texture makes it look like velvet.

Leave a Reply

