B&W Wednesday – Patterns

February sees the start of a new themed project hosted by Justine Gordon on Flickr – Patterns and repetition in February.  

I was really excited by the prospect of this project until I started to think about what I could capture.  After searching around for inspiration from all those taking part I decided to ease myself in with a simple capture of the inside of a lemon.

Lemon Patterns 02

I have also converted the same capture to black and white format for this weeks Black and White Wednesday.

Lemon Patterns 01

the long road

3 responses to “B&W Wednesday – Patterns

  1. What a gorgeous idea for patterns, Chrissy! I love it! A wonderful shot – and amazing how the structures come out even more in black and white!

  2. love the patterns here, it’s very interesting to realise how much pattern there is in simple things.

  3. Fantastic shot Chrissy!
    So perfect for the theme!

Leave a Reply

