Bowls of texture

Bowl of Texture

Farewell January! I have noticed over this weekend that the nights are starting to get lighter, so spring must be on the way!

My final capture for Partially seen in January and this weeks Creative Exchange is one of my captures which I have mixed with a free texture called Grunge and scratches from Borealnz.

13 responses to “Bowls of texture

  1. This is beautiful, Chrissy! I love the processing and what a perfect final photo! I’m looking forward to your repetitions and patterns! You do participate, don’t you?

  2. this is amazing, I love how you have done these textures.

  3. The composition and texture is perfect in this photo. I love it!

  4. Chrissy –
    This is beautiful!!
    I love how you used the texture. Really perfect for the brown eggs. I honestly do not think I have ever seen a texture used with eggs, and I love it!!
    Thank you so much for sharing this at The Creative Exchange this week!
    Have a wonderful evening

    lisa.

  5. Beautiful use of texture!

  6. Very nicely done and a very good texture to pick with this photo. 🙂

  7. Love the scratches and your composition!

  8. Lovely egg photo, I love eggs for shooting purposes. Have you ever shoot raw eggs, they are beautiful.

  9. The subtle texture was a great addition!

  10. Your processing really adds some pizazz to those eggs…nice!

  11. Thanks for all your lovely comments! I really appreciate the encouragement. I love the idea of shooting raw eggs, not do that before so may give it a go.

Leave a Reply

