Odds and ends

After being lured in to a false sense of security with the mild weather we have had  in the early part of January, the weather has taken me by surprise and turn bitterly cold again.   I spent this morning digging out a jumper to wear.

On a short shopping expedition during my lunch on Thursday, I picked a Dorma DIY Stamp Kit.  I  have been meaning to get one of these for ages after I was inspired seeing these hand-made Christmas cards created by Lynne from  Tea for Joy in December.

Christmas Cards by Lynne from Tea for Joy

I love the concept of creating my own personalised messages for cards or for decorating paper or my journal.  I am not the only one either.   One of my fellow August Break-ers Sam who has her own blog over at  Emerging into wholeness was tweeting yesterday about creating her own stamp saying “APPROVED by ME” to stamp all over her ideas and creative notebooks! 

With the dark evenings, there is nothing better than curling up in bed with good book. With that in mind I have created by own stamp:

Go to bed

One response to “Odds and ends

  1. I absolutely agree! 🙂 And I love your stamped note – beautifully done!

Leave a Reply

