B&W Wednesday – Time

I can’t believe how fast January is flying by, does anyone else feel the same?

I thought I would try to capture this old carriage clock which belongs to my husband and stands half abandoned, frozen in time, on the book-case in our room.

Time

All this talk of time flying by reminds me of  the only Shakespeare quote I can remember for my English Literature studies about the passing of time:

“Time hath, my lord, a wallet at his back, 
Wherein he puts alms for oblivion, 
A great-sized monster of ingratitudes: 
Those scraps are good deeds past; which are devour’d 
As fast as they are made, forgot as soon 
 As done:”

Ulysses – Act 3 Scene 3 Troilus and Cressida

the long road

5 responses to “B&W Wednesday – Time

  1. Yes- The days are whizzing past so quickly.

    Love the clock to symbolize the thought 🙂

  2. Yes, I absolutely feel the same, Chrissy! I can’t believe it’s end of January already – wasn’t is just New Year’s Eve…!
    I love your photo and that clock – so perfect for your post. Great quote, too!

  3. I agree, January is racing by – roll on spring! love this shot and it is perfect for black and white.

  4. Beautiful capture and passage!

  5. What a beautiful little treasure!

Leave a Reply

