Creative Exchange – Week 14

A day late on submitting something for the Creative Exchange over at Lisa Gordon’s Photography website.  The Lisa’s Creative Exchange is a photography based project, with the theme “Your Camera in One Hand, Your Heart in the Other”.

Winter can be so depressing. I had to trawl through my photographs, as taking anything at night with a small digital camera is almost impossible.  I grabbed this capture of a snow-covered hydrangea that I took in early December.  Using PSE I altered it to give it vintage look.

Snow covered hydrangea >

3 responses to “Creative Exchange – Week 14

  1. I would never have guessed it was a hydrangea if you hadn’t said it. It looks to me like a crystal formation or something similar–very awesome effect! 🙂

  2. Chrissy,
    Thank you so much for sharing this at the Creative Exchange. A perfect photograph for it! I always marvel in the absolute beauty of flowers when they are past their “prime.” It’s like a whole other beautiful life for them. I really love the snow on this, and the black and white. No worry about posting “late.” You can post anytime (and as many as you’d like) for as long as the link is open (Mon. – Fri.).

    Have a wonderful evening!
    lisa.

  3. I love the vintage look so much here – such a great effect!

Leave a Reply

