Creative Exchange – Week 13

I have been playing with my Mum’s sewing machine which I have inherited, and the evening have just disappeared.  I thought I would attempt to make some bunting with some green and pink fabric I had knocking around in the back of my wardrobe.

So as time is flying away with me, here is todays contribution to The Creative Exchange and Partially seen in January.

Old books

5 responses to “Creative Exchange – Week 13

  1. The sepia tone you chose is well-suited to the image of old books.

  2. Love old sewing machines Chrissy. Right up there with old cameras!
    Thank you so much for sharing this lovely photograph at The Creative Exchange today. I think old book photographs are just beautiful!

    lisa.
    P.S. Are we going to see a photograph of the old sewing machine?? 🙂

  3. This is a great shot, Chrissy! I love old books – they have something about them… Great tones in this shot – perfect for the books! I’d also love to see what you did with the sewing machine and the fabric…!

  4. I absolutely love this photo. It has such a lovely look of nostalgia about it!

  5. Hmmm, I can almost smell them! This reminds me of the books we have in our small library and reminds me of childhood. You just reminded me that I think I should revisit our old books soon!

Leave a Reply

