Partially seen in January – Sunday

A beautiful sunny Sunday afternoon feeling satisfied after good lunch and watching football on the telly.  The football isn’t my choice, though I am happy to cheer if Liverpool do anything to out-play Manchester United – if only to annoy my step-son (in a friendly and loving way of course).

I am feeling much more human today (thank you for all your well wishes) and my motivation has return, which I hadn’t noticed I was missing. Still not feeling 100% but I am definitely on the mend.

Lilies in the sunshine

To cheer me up my lovely husband bought me this bunch of beautiful orange lilies, which I am waiting to bloom.

6 responses to “Partially seen in January – Sunday

  1. what a nice husband, glad you are feeling better. I love this partial view of your wonderful lillies.

  2. Such a wonderful shot of the lilies – I love the angle and the soft colours! How nice of your husband! And I’m also glad you’re feeling better!

  3. Oh – and I love your new header! (I’m thinking about renewing mine, as well)

  4. I am so glad you’re feeling better!
    I so love this photograph. Beautifully, beautifully, done!

  5. So pleased you are feeling better. You have a very thoughtful husband!
    Love the exposure of this shot.

  6. Pingback: Partially seen in January – More lilies | Enthralled by Beauty

Leave a Reply

