December 23 – New Name

I am trying to wind down for the Christmas holidays, which means I am struggling to find time to sit and keep up with the Reverb10 prompts.  It’s really disappointing because I have really enjoyed the contributions by so many.

I have been following Festive 24 Things, which is an advent calendar with twist.  The calendar explores some of the useful and fun online resources.  Tagxedo, is one of the those resources highlighted recently this week.  Tagxedo enables you to create word clouds “with style”.  Here is my word cloud created from my blog.

Blog Heart 2010

Reverb10 prompt for today is:  Let’s meet again, for the first time. If you could introduce yourself to strangers by another name for just one day, what would it be and why?

Another difficult prompt, but only because I would have to narrow it down to one name.  My choice would be:

Angelina

Angelina was my dad’s nickname for my mum.  Her name was Anne, but he affectionately called her Angelina especially in his cards he gave/sent to her.

Leave a Reply

