December 20 – Beyond Avoidance

Another day affected by the weather, but at least I am home and now just waiting to see whether we have any further snow this evening. 

19 December 03

Yesterday, as Anna and I were about to go and explore the snowy woods behind our house, we caught sight of a deer grazing  just at the back of our garden.  Unfortunately, despite trying to creep up on the animal, we were unable to capture a good picture of the deer.

19 December 02

In our excitement we ended up exploring the woodland for half an hour in very little than hoodie and t-shirt (me in the hoodie and Annie in the t-shirt).  Allowing me to capture these pictures.

19 December 01

Today’s prompt from Reverb10:  What should you have done this year but didn’t because you were too scared, worried, unsure, busy or otherwise deterred from doing? Will you do it?

At times I can be a procrastinator, but on the whole I have learnt just to get on with it.   When I haven’t done something, it’s because I haven’t really had the capacity (in terms of time or energy) or I haven’t wanted to.

3 responses to “December 20 – Beyond Avoidance

  1. Gorgeous, Chrissy! I’m already shivering when reading you were out there in a hoodie!!!

  2. I loved reading this, and feel the same. When I don’t get something done, it is because I am simply too “wiped out” to do so. These are such lovely photographs of winter.

  3. love these shots, they look so good in black and white.

Leave a Reply

