December 17 – Lesson Learned

I have finally made it to the end of term, and Christmas is a week away.  This is my capture for Macro Friday and a belated entry for The Creative Exchange .  I had the opportunity to do metal casting this week as part of a staff development day at work, which was just fantastic.  And this is what I created.

Macro Friday - Pewter Leaf

What was the best thing you learned about yourself this past year? And how will you apply that lesson going forward?

Just to have a go and have fun.  Don’t worry too much about making mistakes.  It’s in the making mistakes that you learn the important lessons.

5 responses to “December 17 – Lesson Learned

  1. Three cheers for fun! Glad I discovered you through reverb10 – I lived in Latin America myself earlier this year and am excited to follow your reflections.

  2. wow, this looks great, I need to think about your post now!

  3. The best thing I learned all year, I learned just a short time ago. Keep your camera in one hand, and your heart in the other.
    Wonderful post Chrissy!

  4. Wonderful post, Chrissy! You are so talented!

Leave a Reply

