December 10 – Wisdom

It’s Friday 10 December so today’s post is a combined post for both Macro Friday and Reverb10.

Today’s prompt is:  What was the wisest decision you made this year, and how did it play out?

As I have been catching up with my Reverv10 posts over the last couple of days, so I have been thinking about what I was going to write for the Wisdom prompt.   I had thought about writing on my realisation of how wise my mother was in some of what she used to say to me about life.

But it perhaps it’s more about learning that it is often the simple things in life that give you the most pleasure.

Sweets

It was my birthday earlier this week, and although a number of my cards and presents had been delayed because of the snow, and are still delayed, I had a wonderful birthday. One of the best presents I received was from my husband.

While out Christmas shopping a couple of weeks ago, I had spotted a jar of sweets, (I love sweets) which had an astronomical price tag.  I point out to my husband that you probably could make something yourself for a faction of the cost.  So my wonderful husband took the idea and created this jar of sweeties as present for me.   Perfect (though not for my teeth).  For him, it was the present he had the most pleasure in buying and giving to me.

5 responses to “December 10 – Wisdom

  1. This is so beautiful – such a great gift! Happy Birthday to you Chrissy (also a bit delayed, as I didn’t know it…!)! May your Birthday Wishes come true!

  2. A precious memory, and a gorgeous photograph!

  3. what a nice husband! a great shot of lovely sweets and happy belated birthday

  4. Happy belated birthday. You take very pretty photos and you deserve to treat yourself.

Leave a Reply

