December 6 – Make

What was the last thing you made? What materials did you use? Is there something you want to make, but you need to clear some time for it?

The last thing I made was a this Golden anniversary sampler for my parents-in-laws.  I have only just completed the sampler, after taking me almost eleven months to complete it.  The sampler was a kit by Historical Sampler Company and contained all the materials I needed apart from the embroidery hoop.

6 December - Make

I think it was a little ambitious of me to attempt such a big piece, as I haven’t done any embroidery in years.

I am planning to make some little Christmas gifts for friends and colleagues:

  • Christmas Fudge with cranberries
  • Chocolate Peppermint Creams
  • Coconut Ice
  • Christmas Cookies

6 responses to “December 6 – Make

  1. This is just beautiful!
    I’ll take the fudge with cranberries. Sounds sinfully delicious!

  2. You did this!! Oh, wow! You are an amazing woman, Chrissy! Do you make those gifts for your friends and colleagues you mentioned above yourself, as well? Maybe you’d like to share that Christmas Fudge recipe…? 😉

    • Thanks Rosie *blushes all round*

      The plan is to make them myself though whether I actually get that far is another matter. Thought it would be a nice idea to do something hand-made. I do have an extra pair of hands to help me this year so it might not be so time consuming!

      I will definately share the recipe.

  3. Wow Chrissy is this beautiful! What a gift!!! I’ve recently started learning to cross stitch myself and can appreciate all the time and effort it must have taken to make such a beautiful piece. PS. Those Christmas treats sound delicious.

  4. this is absolutely lovely, you are so creative and send some of your lovely home made goodies over here too, how delicious.

  5. Chrissy, that’s just beautiful…and delicious!!!! well done! I would like to suggest you this website, where you can find loads of new, fresh and original gift ideas that you can also personalised the way you like! It can be beautiful having a funny/romantic/original gift with in addition your personalised “signature”!

Leave a Reply

