December 3 – Moment

I am struggling to know what to write about for today’s Reverb10 prompt.  I have made several attempts to write something but all have been erased fairly quickly.

Today’s  daily prompt: Pick one moment during which you felt most alive this year. Describe it in vivid detail (texture, smells, voices, noises, colours).

So when have I felt most alive?

 I don’t think I have one moment that I can define as feeling “alive”.  For me it can be as simple as when I wake up in the morning after the most contented sleep, with quietness and the early snippets of sunshine trying to break through the curtains.  Or it can be when I am pushed out of my comfort zone and challenged or when the ‘everyday’ is turned into a new experience because of the things you take for granted no longer work or are available.   

Life has to be about soaking in the smallest of small details, capturing the moment or even embracing the silence. It is about allowing every part of you to play to be an ingredient in the experience of life. 

Hope tomorrow’s prompt is a little easier.

4 responses to “December 3 – Moment

  1. I’m not good at these sort of things, I go to bed worrying that there is something wrong with me that I can’t come up with answers – gave up on the susannah conway unravelling course, too many things I couldn’t do!! good luck, look forward to seeing what tomorrow’s prompt is.

  2. Thanks Justine for your encouragement, was starting to think it was only me that struggles with these sorts of things.

  3. That is a tough one, but yo have done quite nicely with it!!

    Have a great weekend Chrissy.

    lisa.

  4. I love your post very much, Chrissy!

Leave a Reply

