December 2 – Writing.

It is day two of the snow here in Surrey, and we have had a fresh 6 inches over night,  so apart from venturing out for some supplies this morning, I have been enjoying sitting on the sofa keeping warm. 

02 December 007

It is also day two of the daily creative prompts from Reverb10.  Today’s daily prompt: What do you do each day that doesn’t contribute to your writing — and can you eliminate it?

I don’t really think about writing, which is probably where I am going wrong to start with.  I keep a journal which tends to be for my daily reflections, ramblings and rubbish.  I spend anything from 10 minutes to half an hour jotting down my thoughts at the start of the day.

My blog tends to be focused on my photography rather than my writing, which makes this project a real challenge, pushing me further out of my comfort zone.

So what do I do that doesn’t contribute to my writing?  Me

Procrastination, laziness, lack of talent, terrible spelling and grammar, awful handwriting, faffing – one of these or all of these at any one time.  There is also work, life and all that other stuff that fills up your day.  I don’t think it is about eliminating any or all of these things, but it is about being more disciplined.   Maybe this project will give me the motivation and structure I need to explore this area of creativity further.

2 responses to “December 2 – Writing.

  1. is that your garden gate, Christina? V pretty

  2. Unfortunately it isn’t my gate, but it is very pretty isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

