B&W Wednesday

It’s  B&W Wednesday (and November In Black and White), except it is actually Thursday now. 

So far we have little or no snow and I have a suspicion that we probably won’t get much either. I don’t know whether I am slightly disappointed by the prospect or not. 

I dug out my date stamp which I use in my craft and creative projects (and not as part of the my job or profession) and managed to grab this close-up shot.

B&W Wednesday - Date stamps

Funnily enough with the advent of self issue in our library, we very rarely use date stamps anymore.  It is a shame, as there is something quite satisfying stamping books.

the long road

One response to “B&W Wednesday

  1. Oh, I do remember the library’s date stamp and I loved it – thanks so much for that memory! What a great idea for a photo, Chrissy! I love it!

Leave a Reply

