Macro Friday

It been a very long  and very tiring week with the prospect of potential cold on its way.  Things haven’t really work out as I had expected recently.  But as my step daughter so profoundly put it in her FB status this evening ‘sometimes things don’t work out, but then you get something good.’  

Over at Blogging from Bolivia for Macro Friday, I can only enviously admire the stunning water droplet that Laura has captured on the the lively pink material.  (I am not sure I have fully recovered just yet from the picture of the spider last week).

In an attempt to match Laura’s colourful capture this week, I grabbed this shot of my new potpourri I bought from my bathroom. 

Macro Friday - Potpourri 01

Macro Friday - Potpourri 01

5 responses to “Macro Friday

  1. great idea…I love it when inspiration hits! Love that touch of blue

  2. This is so lovely!
    It’s been one of “those” weeks here too, but I know it will turn itself around 🙂

    I hope you have a wonderful and relaxing weekend.

    lisa.

  3. Same here with the spider! And the exhaustion… But as I can see exhaustion doesn’t prevent you from being creative 😉 Great idea and really beautiful! Have a wonderful weekend!

  4. what a great pot pourri, I bet it smells nice too.

  5. Awesome idea! I bet your bathroom smells great 🙂

Leave a Reply

