B&W Wednesday

B&W Wednesday - Time

For  B&W Wednesday and today’s November In Black and White I have used the theme of time. 

Time hath, my lord, a wallet at his back,
Wherein he puts alms for oblivion,
A great-sized monster of ingratitudes:
Those scraps are good deeds past; which are devour’d
As fast as they are made, forgot as soon
As done:

Ulysses from Troilus & Cressida Act 3 Scene III
William Shakespeare

Together with the close-up of my old and broken watch, I have included the only  quote I can remember from my A Level English Lit studies of Troilus and Cressida.

the long road

5 responses to “B&W Wednesday

  1. Beautiful, Chrissy! That shot is great and I love the quote to go with it!

  2. What a fantastic shot, and quote!

  3. wonderful quote and wonderful shot, I love this and it looks perfect in black and white and I love your gallery of black and white on flickr, you are a clever bunny!

  4. That’s a beautiful quote and a great close up. Perfect for BW.

    Erika B

  5. coming over from the long road to china. like your blog title and goal!

Leave a Reply

