Five Question Friday

Friday is here at last, and I thought I would share my answers to Five Question Friday which is hosted over at the Five Crooked Halos blog.

1. What is the most physically painful thing that has ever happened to you?

When I had my thumb ripped out of its socket during a rugby match at University.   For months afterwards I was unable to really exert any pressure on the joint or use my thumb.  You wouldn’t believe how much you use your thumbs in everyday life such as opening doors, holding the steering wheel and fastening bra straps.

 2. How much sleep do you get at night?

Not enough at the moment.  I feel completely exhausted today.  

 3. How long did you believe in Santa Claus (Father Christmas)? How did you find out that he does not exist?

Whatcha mean Father Christmas does not exist.

I don’t really remember a time when I found out about Father Christmas.  My brother, on the other hand, remembers quite distinctly when he found out as he caught my Dad going downstairs with an armful of presents, Dad tried to cover up by saying they were presents for Mum but it was too late.

 4. What was the last movie you saw in a theatre?

 We have all but stopped going to the cinema as it has become too expensive to go regularly.  The last film we went to see was Ridley Scott’s’ Robin Hood with Russell Crowe and Kate Blanchett.  As we are both massive Gladiator fans we probably had unmanageable expectations for this film, which of course the film failed to live up to.  I won’t mention anything about Russell Crowe’s appalling northern English accent.

 I would love to go and see the Social Network, RED and possibly the new HP film The Deathly Hallows.

 5. What do you wear to bed?

 Always PJ’s.  I love PJs.

5 responses to “Five Question Friday

  1. I love pj’s too. Hope you have a great weekend.

  2. I like your answers, great topics too.

  3. Stopping by from the 5QF blog hop-thanks for sharing your answers!
    I can SO relate to how painful a thumb problem is, as I think I’ve broken mine twice. And yes, you are totally correct-you can’t even wring out a dish cloth very well with an injured thumb!
    Have a great weekend!

  4. Amen for the PJs. The warmer the better!!
    Have a wonderful weekend!

    lisa.

  5. I caught my dad every year too! haha

Leave a Reply

