Old friend

Another capture for November in Black and White.  This post is dedicated to an old faithful friend.   

NiBW - Bubbles 01

I brought Bubbles home in autumn half term of my second year at University. She had been a rescue dog who was no longer wanted by a fellow student.   She had already been return to the rescue centre a couple of times, being described as a bit of handful.

NiBW - Bubbles 02

My parents already had one dog who was a year old, so I persuaded them  to adopt her too.   Seventeen years on and she is going strong and is faithful company for my Dad.

One response to “Old friend

  1. how lovely! what a sweet looking dog. I have my two dogs asleep at my feet as I write.

Leave a Reply

