Five Questions Friday

So it is another Friday at Five Question Friday over at Five Crooked Halos

1. If you could have any talent and turn it into an occupation, what would it be?
When I was a child I use to dream about being an actress or even a writer, though I had no particular talent in doing either. Now, I don’t know. I really enjoy what I do now, though I would love to be more creative and perhaps turn that into an occupation of some sorts.

2. Would you rather have a house at the beach or a cabin in the woods?
I think I would choose a house at the beach. There is something wild and romantic about the sea.  I would spend the day watching the sea roll in and walk along the beach at low tide, maybe doing a bit of beach combing.

3. Is there any meaning or reasoning for the names you chose for your child/children?
I probably would choose names with meaning or for sentimental reasons, though I am not planning to have children of my own and anyway I am blessed with two lovely step-children.

For a boy I would probably choose Andrew which was my paternal grandfather’s name. Andrew is strong name, though it probably a bit dated or old-fashioned now.Andrew Gregory

I have noticed a recent trend in naming boys Noah, which I do confess I like but I think it is probably over used now. Or I might use Gregory, as it was my maiden name before I got married.

For a girl I would probably choose Anne which was Mum name and is also the name of one of my favourite fictional characters Anne Shirley (or Anne of Green Gables).  I also like Charlotte and Emily, named after the Brontë sisters.

4. What is your guilty pleasure?

My guilty pleasure at the moment has to be Sainsbury’s Chocolate Mint Cremes. I have a secret stash (not so secret now) in the back of the cupboard which I sometimes raid after dinner.

5. Do you live in a house that is deep cleaned or straightened?

Not even sure I understand the question. I would probably say that I lived in a house that was deep cleaned. My Dad always used to say about my Mum that if she could have thrown him in the washing machine she would have done.

Leave a Reply

