Creative Exchange – Week 6

I am procrastinating, I have worked solidly all day on preparing documents for our up and coming annual report as well as catching up and responding to e-mails and I still have yet more to do, but my brain has turned to mush and my eyes are about to fall out the back of my head, and all I want to do is drop on the sofa and forget about it all.

So in an attempt to relax and find inspiration for this weeks Creative Exchange . I stumbled upon Tiltshiftmaker, which allows you to manipulate real-life scenes and make them look like models.

Chester-tiltshift02

I captured this picture of  a beautiful row houses with their pretty painted facades, while walking the city walls of Chester.  The houses reminded me a little of Netherlands.  What do you think?

12 responses to “Creative Exchange – Week 6

  1. This is so amazing, Chrissy! It reminds my of dollhouses! Great idea!

  2. This is just perfect with the row of houses. I’ve not tried tilt-shift before. From what I’ve read, you need to use a photo taken at a certain perspective for best results, and if this is the case, you’ve done that perfectly. Love the pop of pink in the middle also. So beautifully done!

    Thank you so much for sharing this today at The Creative Exchange.

    Have a wonderful day/evening.

    lisa.

  3. A lovely photo! I thought the houses were miniatures too. Great composition.

  4. Nicely done – you should get yourself a lensbaby lens for your camera and have loads of fun with that!

  5. I love this, those houses are so pretty, it does remind me of a dolls house, really great.

  6. That is so neat. I will defiantly be trying this later…very cool. Thanks for sharing it!

  7. Maybe Netherlands…beautiful colors

  8. Very nice tilt shift – it really does look like toy town. 🙂

  9. Tammy McChesney

    Love, love, love this….I need to try that technique out! Love the image in the first place!

  10. Having never been to the Netherlands, I can only image that all the houses look so charming!

  11. I too just found that site and have had so much fun playing around with different photos — Yours looks really cool! 😀

Leave a Reply

