This week

Capturing my week in photographs…

Journal of Katherine Mansfield

I was lucky enough to manage a short trip to a bookshop I fell in love with online. Persephone Books is a little bookshop in London which reprints ‘neglected classics by C20th (mostly women) writers’.   There was so much choice, that I didn’t know where to start so I took the recommendation of the lovely sales assistant and I purchased the Journal of Katherine Mansfield.

Postcard from the British Museum

A short stop at the British Museum to meet up with two wonderful friends, gave me an opportunity to pick up this lovely postcard.

Drawing Munchkin Pumpkins

According to my husband, I have been hiding my artistic nature under a bushel.  So in an attempt to explore this a bit more, I picked up a new sketch book and a set of pencils.

3 responses to “This week

  1. This sounds like a wonderful week!

  2. It’s good to stretch and try new things–the peek at your drawing looks lovely!

Leave a Reply

