The Creative Exchange – Week 3

It’s Week 3 of the Creative Exchange over at Lisa’s blog the White Cotton Tree.  I missed last week, or at least I forgot to submit something.

So the big question for me tonight, apart from ‘is there anything on iPlayer I would like to catch up with?’,  is what to submit for this weeks Creative Exchange. 

I did think about submitting a very quick sketch I did last night which followed a discussion with Anna (my step-daughter) about self portraits and the difficulties of drawing noses.  I haven’t sketched or drawn much of anything for years, so I was really chuffed with the results of my basic sketch.  As the sketch was of Anna, I thought it was best not submit her portrait without her permission.

So I have played it very safe this week with a photograph of autumn flowers.

Aumtun flowers 01

3 responses to “The Creative Exchange – Week 3

  1. This is a lovely photograph. There is something about the color of the flower and the bricks that just comes together, and makes it such a perfect fall capture.

    I envy your ability to sketch. That is something that no matter how hard I try, I just cannot do 😦

    Thank you so much for being a part of The Creative Exchange this week!

    Lisa.

  2. Tammy McChesney

    This is just beautiful…love that unique bloom against the textures…NICE!

  3. The juxtaposition of the organic softness of the flower against the rigid, hard brick is very nice. I just joined in the fun at Creative Exchange and looking forward to seeing everyone’s contributions!

Leave a Reply

