October 10th, 2010

Today is all about participating in Heather Champ photo challenge October 10th, 2010.  It’s all about capturing the everyday on this day in October and sharing it. 

Sunday mornings are usually all about preparing the vegetables and cooking lunch.  While the chicken in the oven I have a small moment to myself to try to capture the day. 

It been quite difficult to capture and select just one photograph.  So I have collected together my photos from today and uploaded them into  my October 10th, 2010 Flickr set, sharing two of them here on my blog.

Kiwi 003

I love the fleshy green-ness of the kiwi, juicy and ripe for breakfast.

Garden 001

In contrast, I captured this beautiful moth-eaten flower, fading in the Autumn sunshine.

October 10th, A most auspicious day

3 responses to “October 10th, 2010

  1. Great pictures. Make me want to go eat a kiwi!

  2. I love these two shots, I completely forgot to join the 10/10 thing! I love the centre of your flower, such a beautiful green.

  3. These are wonderful shots!

Leave a Reply

