Pink lilies

It’s Tuesday evening and I am just slobbed out on the sofa catching up with all my favourite blogs and checking all the recent up-loads from my contacts on Flickr, while The Day of the Jackal is playing on the TV.

This time of year is always very hectic for me, and trying to find time and space to be creative is proving to be a bit of a challenge, especially when the light is fading fast. In fact I feel like I haven’t done much of anything recently. So I have raided my photos from earlier this year to find something to share with you here.

These pink lilies were simply gorgeous, and given as a thank you gift from someone I work with.

Pink Lilies 02

Pink Lilies 01

 

6 responses to “Pink lilies

  1. The light here is fading fast also 😦
    I just saw these a little while ago on Flickr, and fell in love!!
    The color in these is amazing, and you’ve captured them so beautifully.
    Thank you for posting this!

  2. Thank you Lisa, looking forward to participating in The Creative Exchange.

  3. these look so beautiful, almost like a painting, wonderful stuff

  4. That first photo is lovely. It has a vintage quality about it somehow. Beautiful, beautiful. Lilies are one of my favorites!

  5. These are beautiful. I particularly like the second photo – the colour and shape of the snapdragons (??) contrasts so well with the elegant simplicity of the lily.

  6. This is so beautiful! I love your lilies!

Leave a Reply

