Early

After seeing the first of the Christmas mince pies in the local supermarket at the end of August and then the full array of Christmas goodies such as puddings and cakes just very recently. I suppose it didn’t surprise me that on one of our foragings into the local woods that I found a holly brush with some of its berries showing.

Holly 001

There is just something just so seasonal and contrasting about green leaves and shiny red berries. 

I love Christmas.  I always have such grand plans for preparing for Christmas, but I never seem to get round to them.  I am determined to this year.  Perhaps I need to start making a list of the things I would like to do this year.

Holly 002

Just in case you were wondering, it is only 102 days till Christmas!

5 responses to “Early

  1. Beautiful photos, Chrissy! I couldn’t believe it when I saw the first Christmas cookies a few days ago! That’s the problem with me – I see all that and know that it’s still quite a time until Christmas, and then – suddenly! – it’s too late for everything! Thanks for the reminder that it’s only 102 days – perhaps I come around starting preparations earlier this year!

  2. It will be here before you know it! Really, it will! Great shots here.

  3. These are beautiful shots!
    102 days is going to fly by I’m afraid.

  4. I am glad you liked the post, thought I might pelted with rotten fruit for mentioning Christmas in September!

Leave a Reply

