Five powerful words

I make lists. I love making lists.  Lists of things to do, list of things I have done  or completed. In the back of my journal I keep lists of books I have read or films I have seen in that year.  I also make lists of my favourite things: food, shops or  music I like listening to. 

Thinking about what five words have real power and depth of meaning, that can create profound change, I came up with:

  • LOVE
  • FORGIVENESS
  • GRACE
  • MERCY
  • JUSTICE

Heart 002

Heart 001

Heart 001

Love – noun –  a profoundly tender, passionate affection for another person.

Forgiveness – noun – act of forgiving; state of being forgiven

Grace – noun – the freely given, unmerited favor

Mercy – noun – an act of kindness, compassion, or favour

Justice – noun – the quality of being just; righteousness, equitableness, or moral rightness

* from the Concise Oxford Dictionary

Heart 004

I originally wanted to create different  images for all five words to go with todays post.  Instead, I decided to keep it simple and use a selection of close-ups of a heart I created with rice.

 

3 responses to “Five powerful words

  1. This is a beautiful idea, Chrissy! I admire your heart of rice – like it very much! Love your list, too! My lists are mostly to-do lists…

  2. Lovely post Chrissy.

  3. Thank you for your postive and encouraging comments. It’s great to hear from you both.

Leave a Reply

