Day Twenty Nine – Stopping

Sometimes, if I am not careful, Sundays can get consumed by busyness and striving and I can forget to stop and rest. It is a time to know that I am loved and enjoy the beauty of relationship.

So after Sunday lunch we went blackberry picking along the canal. Watching the slow passing of time that is life on a the canals, we went foraging for blackberries in the rain.  There is something very romantic and deeply satisfying about finding and picking your own food.

 Of course, I forgot to bring my camera, so I had to borrow my hubby’s mobile phone to capture two pictures for Day Twenty Nine of the August Break.

Leave a Reply

