August Break – Week Three

Week four of The August Break project has just begun, I can’t believe I have managed to keep it up for nearly four weeks.

What I have really enjoyed is finding wonderful gems and beautiful pictures from everyone involved in the project. I have also been really surprised by the wonderful interaction with people I have met through this project, and the support and encouragement we have been giving to each other.

So this is my mosaic for Week Three, I really struggled to only find 16 pictures and there where many more I would have picked if I had not been so disciplined.  I hope you enjoy my selection below.


The August Break – Week 3 Mosaic, originally uploaded by Chrissy Lewis’ Flickr.

1. Blooms, 2. August 15th, 3. Signs of Fall, 4. 8/17, 5. “I love cooking”, 6. fifteen, 7. highline color, 8. nineteen, 9. Untitled, 10. Untitled, 11. 14/31 August Break, 12. Secret Garden, 13. Teeth Of The Lion, 14. Untitled, 15. nineteen, 16. apricots, no.2


4 responses to “August Break – Week Three

  1. I love your mosaics, Chrissy. They work so well as little collections – interesting and harmonious. And I’m not just saying that because you included one of my photos. I want to keep them as mementoes of this lovely month we’ve all had together.

  2. A beautiful mosaic. You’ve done a wonderful job of selecting photos that work well together. How do you make these mosaics? I’d like to try one of my own.

  3. Thanks! I’m looking forward to giving it a try!

Leave a Reply

