Day Twenty – Unwanted

I heard someone say once, that ‘weeds, are only unwanted plants’, and may this is true.  My husband and I always disagree over whether a plant in our garden is a weed or not.

I have always maintained that it is a weed.  It just completely dominates the area that is occupies outside the back of our house and becomes a  nuisance at the end of the summer season as it leaves these unslightly dead sticks. 

I did have to back down a little when we went to a horticulture garden exhibition, where the plant was on display and labelled.  Dispite my name calling, I do enjoy the beautiful pink flowers it produces.  So in honour of today’s theme of  ‘unwanted’,  I have included some lovely pictures I was able to capture for Day Twenty of  The August Break.


Day Twenty – Unwanted 01, originally uploaded by Chrissy Lewis’ Flickr.


Day Twenty – Unwanted 02, originally uploaded by Chrissy Lewis’ Flickr.


Day Twenty – Unwanted 03, originally uploaded by Chrissy Lewis’ Flickr.


Day Twenty – Unwanted 04, originally uploaded by Chrissy Lewis’ Flickr.


Leave a Reply

